City adds 8 more countries to key areas list

Yang Meiping
Australia, Canada and Saudi Arabia among the new countries added to Shanghai's list of key areas seriously affected by the coronavirus pandemic.
Yang Meiping

Shanghai has added eight more countries to its list of those seriously affected by the coronavirus pandemic, bringing the total of 24.

New on the list are Australia, Malaysia, Greece, the Czech Republic, Finland, Qatar, Canada and Saudi Arabia.

They now join South Korea, Italy, Iran, Japan, France, Spain, Germany, the United States, the UK, Switzerland, Sweden, Belgium, Norway, the Netherlands, Denmark and Austria on the list.

From Friday, anyone, Chinese or foreign, who have lived or traveled in these countries within the two weeks prior to their arrival in Shanghai must undergo 14-day quarantine at home or at a designated places after their arrival.

Special Reports