Russia launches manned craft to space station

Xinhua
Russia successfully launched a Soyuz MS-07 spaceship with three astronauts on board from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan on Sunday
Xinhua

Russia successfully launched a Soyuz MS-07 spaceship with three astronauts on board from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan on Sunday, Russia's State Space Corporation Roscosmos said in a statement.

The spaceship was propelled by a Soyuz-FG rocket, which blasted off at 10:21 Moscow time (0721 GMT) from "Gagarin's Start" launching pad, and it is planned to dock with the International Space Station (ISS) at around 11:43 Moscow time (0843 GMT) Tuesday.

The Soyuz MS-07 capsule carries Russian astronaut Anton Shkaplerov and his US colleague Scott Tingle and Japanese colleague Norishige Kanai.

Russian spaceships are currently the main vehicle for flights to the ISS.


Special Reports
Top